Blog Insights into great design
that delivers

What do 8 different types of color-blindness look like?

Here’s a quick test I ran using the awesome Sim Daltonism

From Left to Right:

  1. Normal web browser
  2. Protanopia (no red cones, red-green blindness)
  3. Deuteranopia  (no green cones, red-green blindness)
  4. Tritanopia (no blue cones, blue-yellow blindness)
  5. Protanomaly (anomalous red cones)
  6. Deuteranomaly (anamalous green cones)
  7. Tritanomaly (anomalous blue cones)
  8. Typical achromatopisia (no cones)
  9. Atypical achromatopsia  (low cones)

Link to full-sized image